Table top blipping

The cold, rainy streak continued, making outside blipping unappealing so I resorted to some more table top blipping; that's where I grab whatever is sitting on my work table and move it around till I think I have a shot, in this case some cut strips from a printing project and a mirror.

I picked Mary Poppins up from school...she was pretty happy to see me when she came pouring out of the elementary school doors with about thirty other monkeys. It was bug day at school...some professor showed up with a collection of exotic dead bugs from Japan, she said. He must have gotten through to them because apparently she now thinks bugs are interesting, rather than icky. Good for him but I would have shown them live bugs from our neighborhood...would be more real.

I am getting to bed at a reasonable hour tonight, come hell or high water. Tomorrow is a big day; first trip to the nursery. After surveying and noting and scribbling on graph paper, I have a long plant list ready and hope to take advantage of the dry spell that's on the way.

And that really is all. I just put myself to sleep writing this...zzzzzzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.