RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Recognition

Today was a busy, but very positive day. I was honored by the college where I received my first degree by being nominated and selected into the Transfer Student Hall of Fame. This beautiful award was shot on the hood of my car after the ceremony, in front of my alma mater.

I was a late bloomer to college education. I worked for 20 years in the high-tech industry before I went back to school and earned a college degree - now, I can't stop.

Since this was the school where I received my first degree, the award was quite an honor. I provide it as my blip for today, both humbly and with respect to all those folks out there who are advancing their education. Congrats to you all for your endeavors. For those of you thinking about it - just do it, you won't regret it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.