Sally Hadley

By sallyb

red red rose

Had the obligatory trip to the garden centre being as it's Sunday and thats what we English do on a Sunday. I was on my own of course as no-one else will come with me.

I got a nice ornamental tree to put in a pot by the front door, and then went to my mom and dads for a bite to eat. Always a treat as they do things properly. Salmon and watercress sandwiches on brown bread with proper butter, and Yorkshire tea made in the pot - (not with the bag swished around the mug)

Dad always asks me to stroll around the garden as he points out new arrivals and debates the best position for them in the flower beds.

They have a wonderful array of roses, most of which have been bought to mark family occasions throughout the years or have names of special significance to us, this was one that caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.