Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

Confessions of a Bad Mother: Number Three

I never remove the labels...

...how could I? They're the best bit!

No matter what gift Lyra is given, the fact that she'll like the label best of all is pretty much a given. I'm sure there's a good reason these labels say 'remove before giving to a baby'. By having them all still on there and so visible I might just as well buy Lyra a new funky tee emblazoned with 'My mother doesn't know what she's doing'.

Ikea seem to have come to realise the importance of the often overlooked label and have made sure that in many cases the size of the label exceeds that of the toy. All the more fun to be had. And a VERY clever manufacturer called Taggies have started producing cuddly toys and books covered with lots of labels - of course they are targetting gullible mothers such as myself.

---

Confessions of a Bad Mother: Number One
Confessions of a Bad Mother: Number Two

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.