Wonderlust

By wonderlust

I am determined to get back into the swing of things in blipland before baby comes (48 days!?!). I had this idea for a photo project that involves taking up close, super cropped images of various parts of our house. Today I start with the staircase banister.

What can I tell you about this banister? I'm not sure if it is original to the house or not. The house was built in 1876 so that's a lot of time for a banister to survive intact. When we were preparing to move my husband was worried that no way, no how was our dresser going to fit up the staircase because instead of a straight staircase, our's has a 90 degree angle half way up. The dresser managed to make it up with little difficulty, the bed boxspring was another story. My husband tried everything, every angle, every approach, even semi-disassemblement, but no luck. We ended up having to special order a split queen box spring. Hmph. Despite it all, I have to say that I enjoy our staircase and it was one of the major things I fell in love with when we toured the house with our realtor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.