NiksPics

By youngniks

Smile!

What a day!
Wake up to a message from someone from my past. Dan and I were best friends in previous lifes and previous relationships. I watched his first child being born... we thought nothing would be able to destroy us, who we were and the people we loved. How wrong we were.
Go in to work to discover one of our regular performers has died ... sad.
Box office isa trail of problems again so I start to firefight and carry on all day trying to resolve the problems. Break briefly to confess my budget errors to my boss. It's not the end of the world, but I need to find time to sort it out.
By 7.30pm the box office issues are still present. They get the show in and my team are brilliant at coping with customers.
Walk home and talk to Dan for the first time in probably 10 years. Annie is 17 now and has a boyfriend. We talk about what happened and I cry and cry and cry. Such a strange day.
But hey! my computer is working, its the weekend and I have friends visiting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.