An Eastern Lubber

Has a ring to it, doesn't it?? It's also know as Romalea Microptera, an Eastern Lubber Grasshopper. They are eating one of my rose bushes up. This guy had family helping him.

Y'all (there's my southern coming out) are quite the community of the most outstanding folks I have ever come across. I've been whining about my lack of enthusiasm and my photos being mediocre and here you come to the rescue over the past two days with your encouraging comments and views. I gratefully thank all of you for your kindness.

Not sure what this is but it caught my eye.

This was going to be my blip today. A very colorful sky.

And while I was out on my errands this afternoon, I stopped by the lake to take a look around.

It's Friday and time for a glass of wine. Have a wonderful weekend and thank you again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.