chaos

By Chaos

Portal

I thought I would follow Dublinshooter's lead and venture out to find a blip. I chose the the Campbell Creek Trail to wander and look for a sunset view.

It had been a lackluster day. Even the sunset was dull. I took many photos of the lake and the after sunset sky. But I didn't really like anything. There was no magic. I was dejected.


I was trudging back to the car. Suddenly a bright light appeared before me. I got one shot off... It looked like a portal. I remember dark|adapted mentioned this. Had I found it?


"Hey mister, is this the trail to downtown H street?"

I turned my head from the light. He was a big guy. His gut protruded from his T-shirt and his burkenstock slippers were slapping the hard packed trail.

"Downtown is that way." I said and pointed to the north. He shuffled off.


I turned back to take more pictures of the strange light I had seen...


It was gone.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.