Coinneach Photography

By coinneach

Buchaille Reflections

I had the pleasure of taking my friend L to Glencoe for her very first visit.
We left at about 6am and took the scenic route, detouring into Killin, Glen Orchy, Loch Tulla, Lochan na h Achlaise before reaching Buchaille Etive Mhor.
I had left the car with only my 70-200mm lens as I was in video mode, shooting waterfalls with the idea of making a sequence from them. I was kicking myself when I spotted some reflections of the Buchaille but couldn't be bothered going all the way back to the car to change lenses.
At that point I ran out of memory so had two options, go and get more (and change lens) or quit for the time being. With conditions like this I wasn't going to give up so went back and got kitted up and came back looking my favourite location for this kind of shot when L pointed me in the direction of this pool.
She claims half the credit for this shot although she couldn't take it herself. Her widest lens is a 27mm equivalent whereas this was shot with at the 12mm end of my Sigma 12-24.
It's one of those rare shots when I knew I had a goodie when I saw the preview.
All together we both had a great day although a long one. we finished off the day with a gorgeous meal at The Boathouse in Kilsyth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.