Fixed again?

By erg121

Rebecca's smile

Took this when a friend asked me to take a photograph of her daughter, Izzy, but her sister in law and brother in law also appeared on the scene and I ended up taking photographs of their kids to. A cunning plan me thinks?
This picture was taken of the sister in laws daughter, Becca who was a right little poser thankfully.

I took this as if I was shooting black and white film using a red filter or high key as I know it.

I did a little post processing to get the effect required which involved creating a duplicate layer, curves, exposure control (both burning shadow and dodging highlights and blurring slightly. Using an eraser on all the picture parts you would like to be pin sharp for example eyes, eyebrows etc and then flattening the layers.

Canon EOS 40D with Sigma 24-135mm @ 119mm. 1/13 F4.5 ~ ISO 100 ~ Canon 580 EX and Canon 430 EX II.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.