Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Buying Cauliflower

I went to the Saturday market this morning in Graz, the same as last weekend except this time my friend Mikkel Aaland wasn't with me and the weather wasn't very good. I wasn't feeling very inspired about the photography there this morning, and didn't think I really came away with anything I would use for a Blipfoto image. On the way back to the Video2Brain studios I decided to photograph the trams again, this time using slow shutter speeds and panning to get a motion effect. I liked these images a lot, but somehow they didn't prove to be something I wanted to post here. Perhaps it is just because the trams have already been featured in two of my Blipfoto journal entries while I've been in Graz for the past week or so.

So, instead I am posting an image featuring a woman buying a head of cauliflower at the market this morning. I'm happier with this image than I thought I would be, as the situation lasted only a moment and I didn't really have the opportunity to compose the image as I would have liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.