Resonate - for fun

By Generate13

Blocked

Blocked out from a place in Glasgow I use to escape to, lunches summer 08. I worked and pretty much lived in the city myself - 8.30 til 5, my partner (now my ex) 60 miles away, my family just abit less, living for the weekends I suppose. This park I could just be free, climb to the top, watch the world go by - mainly the M8 which for some reason i find pleasing to look at, also great views of the westend.

I was gutted this lunch time - while on a visit to glasgow, that flats were being built at the top of the hill and the whole park was closed off. Left me sitting by the road thinking where can I escape... let things pass me by. I sat there for quite awhile. A new pair of heels and a strongbow didn't really solve my thoughts. I know what I want from life. I just don't know how or where I am going to get it. Or how long it will be, I don't want to have to settle for less but I can see myself falling in that trap again. It's the same for everyone really I suppose, not knowing what's ahead of us - just got to live for the now.

Codeine Velvet Club at QMU were amazing! I wasn't expecting much, as I'd bought the tickets even before I'd heard their songs or bought their album. Great decision though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.