Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

Hong Kong Harbour At Night

Today was a long day out for us. Went to Lamma Island for a day trip to walk up the steep paths and to see the hydro-windmill there. We had to get 2 ferries over which included a connection ferry. The island was really busy and fairly touristy, every so many steps we took - we stopped at the stalls to savour some of the food! We spent a good few hours walking, the sun was pretty hot there as there was no buildings tall enough to block the sun like in Hong Kong Island. We eventually got up to the windmill turbine where we rested for a bit before making the trip back down.

Once we got back to Tsim Sha Tsui, we ate at Pizza Hut! Then later on, we went to eat some Tong Sui!! It seems like we've been eating all day! We stopped by Tsim Sha Tsui at the harbour for me to play about with my SLR to get some night shots of the city. I don't think I've mastered it yet for this sky line, its too bright I think but it looks OK. I think it will look better if I could change a few things in Lightroom or something. But I don't have the luxury of that on holiday! In fact, I can barely type the blip up as this PC's keyboard has the sticky-est keys in the world - so sorry for any typos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.