The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Through the Gate

A chilly cycle around the Town loop, with beautiful light in the sky.

I stopped to take this shot, but as I did a couple of gents walked round the corner pushing a pram. I waited as they walked to the gate, then they turned around and walked a few feet and stopped and chatted.

Grrrrrreat!

Nope, I wasn't in a hurry to get home for F1 qualifying. Or to see if a freshed face, 16 year old type smiling sister, was visible in the stand opposite the Mclaren Garage, celebrating her 50th year and the trip of a lifetime.

Thanks Guys!

Tomorrow, I doubt if she will be visible amongst the thousands and the milliseconds you may get to see the crowds, will not be long enough to focus, never mind recognise her. But if you are watching and see an old bird a young lovely with red ear defenders on, near the swimming pool, it might be her.


Ally was working overtime to start the final decomissioning of the "server room" at work. Someone "Broke the internet" again, so he heroically sorted it........again.

He then, even more heroically took me to Fife for a spot of shopping and hilarity.

Laugh, I almost cried.


NTS 6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.