My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Awe

Today my kids and I went to our town's annual "Pet Parade." The fact that we have a pet parade should give you an idea how small my town is (less than 10,000 people) :) I wish I would have had more of an opportunity to shoot some of the incredibly humorous sights: numerous dressed up dogs, horses and ponies with wings, balloons everywhere, animals cages attached to strollers and wagons, and of course hundreds of excited children.

My daughter, son, and I walked in the parade with my daughter's school, each of them with a stuffed dog (my husband is out of town, and I really didn't want to wrestle two Jack Russel's, a wagon, and two children :) We all had an incredibly fun time.

It is times like these I really love that my children will grown up in a small town....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.