False forget-me-nots...

...as these are called, seen through my microduct*, pretending to be real forget-me-nots. Had me fooled.

Then there's being messaged by someone that you've tried very hard to forget...through the dreadful book of Faces.

Must plant some please-forget-mes alongside the leave-me-the-hell-alones this coming week.

Why would I think that Saturday, on an intensely beautiful weather day, is a good day to go to the nursery for a few plants? The fifth time someone ran into my open heel with their cart, I called it a trip. Monday it is then.

Tomorrow evening the neighborhood ladies get together for the first time since the two thirty-something moms had their falling out over their children's shenanigans. I won't be refereeing...heard we're having lavender infused gin and tonics before heading to the restaurant. Don't know who's driving but it isn't me.

*lenses duct taped together

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.