champignons

By champignons

Glastonbury

This is my first backblip! it took me 164 days before that happened.

We had a super idea, since the inlaws were only here over night, and it's a long way to come for one night, we would drive 2 hours down the road with them and all have a jolly time at Glastonbury and then they could drive a not too arduous way home and so could we.

Sadly, it did not work out that way; their car broke.. then it fixed itself, and we got suck in a traffic jam, over shot the road we were aiming for, their car broke again (in a place where we had no phone signal, naturally), this time it was really buggerfked, so we had to abandon them just outside of Glastonbury... well we didn't have to but the place they broke down wasn't a place where we could safely park to wait for the RAC so basically they didn't get to see the Nut very much at all.

Glastonbury, when half of us finally arrived, was very nice, though Jim was adamant we go visit the abbey rather than scour the street for weirdos that might win me a new camera in the unstaged competition (fat chance anyway) and the nut made up for all the time spent in the car sulking by running around and around till he was very tired and needed some emergency restorative chocolate buttons.

Then we had dinner at a nice restaurant I know that serves mexican food and the nut had some nachos which are his bestfavorite so he was happy about that.

Then we went up the Tor and I took some nice pictures of windy crows but I didn't choose them because they weren't very Glastonbury-y. There was a man I naturally assumed was insane but it turns out he was trying to get me to take a picture of the bird merlin, not the wizard., which I had kind of assumed because of the location. And also his crazy headwear.

Then we went to the mystical spring and Jim got Son of Mr sourdough some mystical iron flavoured water and we popped into the white spring house which is one of my favourite places but they don't allow photos because of the special energies though it's dark and you can't see the signs and I was only caught out due to my massive camera, last time I took some with the weecam if you want to see it though.

Then I made a very grave error and let Mr Nut (it was late, but we said he could stay up late because of the amount of car hours) hold my tiniest munkie.

Then we all got in the car and started to drive home and I realised someone wasn't there. Luckily I remembered the exact spot where I went to take some pictures of moomins and forgot to mind the Mr Nut minding the munkie. We drove there quicksharp and munkie was sitting on the pavement waiting for us, a bit cold and annoyed but otherwise safe.

The end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.