Rodents rule

By squirk

FA Cup on tour

The elephants have gone from Trafalgar Square and instead I met a massive football. The FA Cup must be in the portakabin with all the press and official bods.

I met Simon freshly arrived from Glasgow outside my work building and gave him the keys to the flat. When I got home, there was a delicious food aroma - my guest had cooked dinner! He can stay at any time. Fred, Simon and I chatted away the evening and I felt quite jealous of Simon's tales of gigging at the South by Southwest festival in Texas, seeing by accident the Meat Puppets play a gig in a small pub and generally having a wonderful time. He's playing Bush Hall in London tomorrow, Brighton Pavillion on Saturday, Exeter, Manchester then Sao Paolo, Brazil. Fingers crossed that his new album goes down well - he's certainly working hard on the gig circuit. More on the band tomorrow seeing as I'm going to the Bush Hall gig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.