Art Miller

By artmiller

Read this palm, Gypsy...

It rained this morning. We had friends here and all went out to a car boot sale. But no opportunities for any meaningful photographs in the dull drizzle. (OK -- poor excuse).

Got another lousy sore throat. Fourth this year. Have had two blood tests to try to determine if there is an underlying condition that has weakened my immune system. All OK -- but doc tells me I am borderline anemic:

"A deficiency in the oxygen-carrying component of the blood, as in the amount of hemoglobin or the number or volume of red blood cells. Iron deficiency, often caused by inadequate dietary consumption of iron, and blood loss are common causes of anemia."

Although unlikely -- he assures me -- I could be bleeding internally resulting in very low iron levels. My wife is worried, but I`m not, at this stage. Now taking maximum dose iron supplement ready for a third blood test in a few weeks to see if the levels hold up.

So -- friends left at noon. Had a snatch lunch (I don`t eat much; other reason for low iron levels). My dear wife is now catching up on last nights appalling `Over the Rainbow` and I`ve been fiddling about with my camera trying to work out how to open RAW files. The Fuji HS 10 saves them as .RAF files just to confuse me.

Anyway -- thinking of mortality as we were, here`s a Blip of my hand together with its lifeline...

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.