Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Watershed

This old shed has seen better days, which is lucky for me as I find it interesting and oddly appealing. The sheets of steel are close to slipping from the roof, leaving gaping holes for the rain to pass through. The rusty reds have been aglow in the evening sun this week, but I was unable to capture it.

I pass it every weekday in Bargate Lane, but the traffic is too busy to stop. This evening the road was quiet and Beloved grabbed this shot through the windscreen whilst I halted the car.

Inevitably, the question from our 6 year old daughter following 'what are you doing Daddy' is 'why?' 'Because I like it!'

I hope you like it.

BTW this photo has been desaturated and then tinted golden to enhance the russet tones of the roof. The natural light this evening was unpleasing to my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.