a town called E.

By Eej

Not tempted. At all.


At the Fish Hatchery there are masses of little docks/bridges like this one. It's likely they once led to something, like water, but at this point there's nothing to see from them that can't be seen just by standing a few feet away from them. And it saves you from falling down and certain breakages. What's not to love?
I took a short tour down there this afternoon, after going to Kalamazoo for some last minute supplies. It was busy (as the weather was wonderful) and I had to dodge to not get stuck behind wandering families, but I amused myself with almost falling into babbling brooks, swatting at unseen bugs and being terrified by a yelling frog. Good times.

My suitcase is almost packed, the list of 'things-to-do' is getting shorter and I'm getting more nervous by the minute.
Maybe I should have stolen the sign to wear around my neck wednesday. Just so people can keep out of my way. Or give me the best seats on the plane :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.