Snapping Aboot

By rxpell

Skyscraper

right, I've now been up for 23hrs straight and have travelled from Aberdeenshire to Texas, so I will make no appologies for just taking a shot from the window of the hotel today ... this is the lone skyscraper at the Galleria in Houston, which I've always been led to believe is - at a height of 274.6m - the tallest building in any city outside of the Central Business District (CBD). Anyway, its big and miles away from the city centre ... I've only just found out today that its currently called the Williams Tower. For anyone who is interested in identifying buildings in various cities, I cannot recommend the excellent SkyscraperPage too highly. OK, a week in the big bad city hard at work so I'll struggle to blip but I'll try ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.