RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

San Jose Landmark

It's been a busy weekend. Yesterday I went for a stroll along the lakes and lucked out with the goslings. Today, it was rough. I was held up in an office most of the day and then I came home and cooked dinner. However, for lunch I was able to snap a shot of a local fast food landmark - Falafel's Drive-in.

A sign says it's been there since 1966 (44 years). That's a long time in California as we're pretty much in the habit of tearing stuff down and rebuilding it bigger and better...

This place makes the best falafel sandwiches. They also make great banana shakes (which you can get with a large falafel sandwich for the price of the sandwich). There was a huge line to the right of this photo (as usual), and I don't think they sell many burgers or other things. People mostly come for the falafel sandwiches or the humus salad. I guess if you bring a family member along or someone who's not familiar with falafels, then they might get the burger - never had one, can't say I ever will.

Thanks to all the great blips and blippers today. See you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.