Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

My Newest Toy

I've had the Powershot S90 for about a week now and it's perfect. I've had many different carry anywhere/everywhere cameras over the years but the "S" series was my favorite from Canon. (Had the S50 and the S70) So, as soon as I read all about the S90 I ran to Best Buy and got one. It's small enough to carry everywhere unlike the G10 that I have (and will be selling). The G10 takes fantastic photos, and if it was the only camera I could have, that would be the one. Just a shame it is a bit too large to pack on a holster case on a belt. I found I didn't take it with me much, which defeated the whole purpose of a carry everywhere camera. Then I got the SD780 Canon Powershot which is the smallest camera I've ever seen, I think. It takes wonderful shots, amazing actually for its size. But when the S90 came out I read all about it and it was the perfect camera between these two. Small like the SD780, yet has all the manual controls and great images like the G10. Have I finally found, "The One"?

Look back at some of my recent posts and you'll see some shots I've taken with this camera already. (Read the camera info below the shots as some were taken with my "pro-ish" camera the Nikon D300.....my "almost" take everywhere camera.

Stay tuned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.