Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Fly

Some people walk.......while others choose to fly.

Another day on the lake. I snapped some wake boarding photos with the Cannon 5D Mark II. Hunched down low at the back of the boat with this big dog camera in my hands actually made me FEEL like a pro for a couple of minutes.

I actually grabbed this blip with my good ol' standby lens. The 18mm-55mm and am pretty pleased with the results. I am also learning a lot about Lightroom this weekend. I would like to upgrade to this software sometime in the semi near future.

And finally, I was given a tripod this evening. A completely unexpected surprise from our close family friends. Another tool that will broaden my scope of photography. Thank you for your generous gift. And I really enjoyed our camera talk this evening.

This has been a major photography weekend for me.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.