Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

Monday, Monday...

Whilst all over the country people were dragging themselves out of bed this dreary Monday morning, Lyra couldn't wait for another exciting day.

One of my favourite moments of the day is when I walk into the bedroom when Lyra has woken up (between 10.30 and 11am usually) and she greets me with a massive gummy grin, and if I'm lucky, a squeal of delight.

Today I woke her armed with a camera and blipped her expression as a I greeted her so I could always remember this special morning moment.

--

Lots of you asked about the cakes in my blip yesterday. They are incomplete wedding cake for the wedding of one of my oldest and closest friends on Saturday. I will take a photo of the finished article when it's all ready so you can see. I think I am going to be quite happy with this cake. I think I do a better job each time. This is my third attempt.

My first was my own the second was for a close friend from uni. This time I have the benefit of a marzipan layer (the first two were nut free) and a spacious (albeit incomplete) kitchen to do the icing in which really helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.