Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Do you remember?

Do you remember the fun we would have on the play mat? You're both so happy to see it again, so let's give it one last spin, pretend you're little babies again and think about all the fun things that happened on this little enchanted world, resplendent with butterflies and ladybirds hidden under leaf flaps to which you still exclaim "Oh!"

Callum's asleep now and, looking back at yesterday's blip it feels like one of the most beautiful images I've ever taken and it pulls together many elements of what I want to achieve.

I need some advice so I guess I'll go to the Forums too as I've been up til 2am the last 2 nights editing from a mammoth photographic weekend with Angie's 80th, Preston's 3rd and my shoot and learning apps: now I have PSE, Bridge, iMac, iPhoto and Lr on trial and I'm shooting in RAW, how do I piece all these applications together without spending so long moving between them all and Picasa too because I'm not sure where else I can create collages on the above apps. Thoughts please...

Ah.. I hear the change in Callum's breathe. One short nap a day, usually in the car, and that's my break. Ah that's ok, when I ask you to say "kisses for mama" I still get them in abundance.

No school today. Reuben has a nasty stomach bug. Here's hoping he gets well in time for his throat and trach review under anesthesia on Thursday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.