Indecision

Black or white...

Black...I'm sure.

No, white. Definitely white. Yep..white.

Ehh....actually, I think maybe black. Black it is! Oh, I feel so relieved.

Erp...you know, I would be 100% sure if it weren't for the creeping bits of neutrally breyge,* blurring the edges, confusing my mind.

Me at the nursery today: couldn't nail down varieties for the life of me despite having a drawn out plan and plant list...I was perhaps trying to think about too many areas at once. One of the nursery employees asked me if I would like to work there because I was doing so well with picking plants. I said I would rather slam my fingers in a car door.

It did end up being a very fruitful trip: there is no indecision about what I need to be doing the next five days while the dry weather holds. I could have blipped the rows and rows of plants at the nursery or the irritating tractors and trailers with more plants constantly getting in the way or the stupid, squeaky, oversized pull-wagon that wouldn't maneuver once it became laden with plants or my favorite, the lady who I caught trying to empty my cart and take it because it was too far to walk to get her own. Fortunately she had a good sense of humor when I said: Ahem, you aren't taking my cart, are you? 'Cause if you are I'm going to make you eat these begonias.

I went all yin-yang zen feng shui on this late night blip, but it doesn't have a whole lot to do with my day. Other than my little made up thing about indecision.

*not brown, nor grey, nor beige

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.