Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Haute Cuisine

You just can't buy the sort of class we Scots have....

If you ever visit you can probably buy the sort of massive coronaries we have though.

I can honestly say that I have never had the slightest desire to eat a deep fried mars bar. Not even when Tony Bourdain tried one on A Cook's Tour when he visited Scotland and raved about it. That said he's also raved about Scorpions, insects and curried fish heads and, while I reckon all of the above sound more appealing than a deep fried mars bar, I wouldn't try any of them either.

This is my first attempt at an assignment 11 shot. A bit tenuous maybe but in general chip shops can be good, deep fried mars bars sound bad and that sign is just plain ugly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.