D77

By D77

Beyond hot

First of all, try and imagine just how hot that is.

Now, contemplate what it would be like working all day in that heat with no air-conditioning.

Welcome to my world.

Despite visiting Mr President at least three times a week since I started eight months ago, nothing has been done about installing air-conditioners in the English department. The other teachers, utterly despondent at having to sit in one of the labs all day just to keep cool, had the bright idea of writing a letter to Mr President. A sort of petition, if you will. What I mean by bright idea is that I had to write the letter which they would then sign. A show of solidarity, and all that.

I hope Mr President has enough toilet paper in the ensuite section of his multi-air-conditioned office, or I fear we'll never see that letter again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.