Sky chasing.

Driving to post some parcels I got distracted by the sky. It looked as though someone had reached in with their hand and swirled the clouds around their fingers. Long tendrils weaving in and out, revealing hidden patches of blue. I ended up chasing the sky, stopping now and again to take pictures and losing myself in the moment.

I was glad of the distraction.

My sister had another chemo. session last Friday and really didn't want to go. Put simply she has had enough. Living so far away I cannot offer any practical help and words seem so hollow. I know I can't possibly understand how it must feel, an endurance test that would tire the strongest man and diminish the most vibrant of women. Except I want to say something that will make a difference, I just can't find the words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.