a town called E.

By Eej

*bites nails*

So far we've had cats puking on all of my black shoes, a fight, a down internet connection when we needed to check-in, and an empty printer cartridge when we needed to print our boarding passes. Things are just marvelous.

But, this morning when I looked outside, in the dreary tuesday morning, among the droopy greens there was a bright splash of vibrant red. Like someone selectively coloured my garden. Thank you, universe, for providing me with an open poppy. I was afraid I'd miss out on the fun!
Now I know it only takes a few days for the Audreys to break out the goodies :)

My next (back-)Blip will be from the netbook. I hope. I haven't tested actual Blippage from it :/

I'm also insanely nervous. Emphasis on 'insane'.
I'll spend the rest of the day packing and getting ready, trying to sleep and then tomorrow it's off to Detroit and beyond :)
Fingers crossed everything goes smoothly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.