Some days just don't sit easily and today was one of those days. I couldn't settle and seemed to go from one task to another with modest motivation. I think I find the whole being at home and working at home very difficult to separate. If I position myself at the kitchen table with my laptop I am distracted by little jobs - wiping the crumbs from the table leads to sweeping the floor which leads to me thinking I might as well hoover and so it goes on. It's difficult to switch home off, stop being Maman and slide into a productive and efficient work mode. It didn't help that the children were at home again. Normally this would be wonderful, but when work is backing up it feels so frustrating to be torn between the two. In the end home won and I pottered about doing those wee jobs and decided that fretting about work can wait until tomorrow.

Driving Sam to his exam I spied a field of dandelions and bribed Murron to return there with me for a few test shots. We will be back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.