Reunion

You might remember that a few weeks before baby42 was born I was banging on about "dads2be" classes that were run at the local hospital ... they were really, really good [apart from the 80's style name - like 'niteclub' - what's that all about?].

Well this is the midwife responsible and tonight was the reunion of our set of dads2be. Except the NHS email was playing up she didn't remind people and I was the only one who could make it/remembered. Never mind, it just meant that she could have a good cuddle with baby42 and I got to take her picture. She even got me to volunteer to go back in a few weeks and talk to the next batch of future dads!

I wonder what scare stories I could tell 'em...

- - - - -

LOTD: Two very different but striking portraits for you today.

* ICanMakeTimeStandStill's "Nothing happens unless first we dream" blip is really dreamy with fantastic tones and processing; and

* steves blips' "marsh mellows" blip is a fantastic washed out portrait with awesome catchlights and DOF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.