Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Heart-breakers

As I was walking home in the rain after a support group meeting, feeling as if my broken heart is the only organ left alive in my body, suddenly the sun came blasting through the clouds. I was standing, at that moment, next to my favorite garden--a bit weedy and untended but wild with peony buds crawling with little ants as crazed for peony nectar as I am for you know who. I don't want to be a flower photographer. I want to be edgy, gritty, fierce, and Out There in my photography. At the least unconventional. But the sun shining through raindrops on the little tight peony buds made me gasp. And I wanted to tell you know who, "Look! Look how the sunlight filters through the raindrops like through stained glass windows." But you know who isn't there, and isn't going to be there for me again. And I'm still here, breathing. It hasn't killed me. So I wiped my tears, laughed at my fool self, and took my little pocket camera out and started shooting. I think this is my favorite of the lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.