Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

The Eagle has landed...

This is what my husband said to me today when he called following the afternoon school run...I said "What the Clarinet...it's home!" there was then much excitement in the background...mainly the five year old trying to persuade his older sister to give him a wee shot. I pleaded with my husband not to let that boy near it...that is a volatile mixture...we only have it on loan.

For months my daughter has been threatening saying that she is going to be bringing this instrument home...and today the day finally arrived.

The entire P5 class at the school have been having this tuition since the turn of the year and they were all sent home with their instruments today. We were quite lucky with the clarinet...some were sent home with saxophones...trumpets and a euphonium!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.