Post!

I don't often get post, but the last two items have been pleasant (and not my monthly internet/TV/Phone bill, which I can never decipher nor understand). Last week's arrival was a lovely thank-you card from Ireland, and today's under the cover of this rather lovely stamp, was a card and gift-card from Echo and Grandmama.

I shall enjoy spending that next month, when I join a later course in the UK, after not being able to travel yesterday. Julianna successfully left for Luton and arrived home to her 18-month old a few hours later; having been away a little bit longer than she had intended.

It was a lovely weekend, despite the hideous weather and delayed travel plans. It was great to see the girls out here and whilst I think they admitted a smidgen of 'house envy' and realised that my lifestyle here is maybe better than they might have imagined, I am certain that they were pleased to return to their family/hubbies-to-be and animals in their respective abodes in their respective parts of England and Wales.

Thanks ladies for the voucher, there was absolutely no need to have done that, but it is very much appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.