Fear & Loathing

By McDawg

i'm sorry, what needs dusting?

ok, so its my garage and doesn't qualify as a dusting zone but this may be the exception. went in to get a sheet of ply the other day only to be greeted by three of the nastiest looking spiders i have ever had the displeasure of seeing. for those that don't know i have a slight spider phobia, in much the same way that pete doherty has a slight drug problem. i hate the feckers. it would be so simple if i could just squash the creepy little shits but i worry about bad karma so no joy there.......but as i was saying face to face with three of them and i do mean face to face, these things were the size of pitbulls(only with more legs and i swear blood stained teeth.) well after picking myself up off the floor i tried my best to shift them from a distance of about twelve feet with a broom. this did not go as planned for not only did none of them budge, they actually stood chanting "come and have a go......."
well my pride having taken this verbal slap would let me do only one thing, so.....i went inside and stuck on the ps3 until my missus got back. once she was in i resumed my usual manly demeanor and squeaked in my masculine tones that" work had ceased because of the big bad arachnids". actually i think i cussed a lot more than that but ny mum is checking out blip these days so i'm trying to keep it clean. needless to say my saviour went out there, shook the board until two of them fell off and then booted hell out of the last hairy wide boy.
you would think that i would be ashamed to share this little tale of heroism and bravery on my part, but no, i long ago accepted the ridicule that goes with this most irrational of fears. what the hell, it got me a break from the DIY for a bit and i finally completed "rainbow six vegas". result

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.