Empty

I have passed this house many times and I just love it. This evening on our bike ride we took a different route and ended up here . This is not the only thing empty , Sassy's cage and my heart is empty too. She has decided to make her a new nest. Lucky for me she has made it on my back porch. I don't know if this means she is expecting or planning on it. I do know that there hasn't been 1 day in the past 9 months that I haven't been able to touch her or have her on me except for today. I really haven't seen her out and about. I did try to get a look at her new home but she was in there and I didn't want to disturb her, in fear that she may leave all together. I knew this day would come but Wow its tougher than I thought. I guess I'm having Sassy withdrawls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.