Jenstar's pic of the day

By Jenstar77

Heard it on the grape vine

After work I stopped past my parent's although I wasn't expecting anyone to be in as I knew my Mum was away. It's my brother's birthday tomorrow so I was dropping off his card and picking up any mail I might have kicking around.

To my surprise my Dad was home from work and proceeded to show me round his garden. I think he like's it that I'm showing an interest in growing things, last year I gave him a few of my tomato seedlings and for the past few years he's been using the garden at my flat as an allotment to grow potatoes as the it had been overgrown with weeds when I first bought it.

This is his grape vine, it was his 60th birthday present from his brother a few years ago. Last year it was covered in small but perfectly formed grapes, looks like this year will be another bumper crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.