Abandoned

Not by me but a helpful find just shy of dusk.

The greyness continues. I biked to work as the optimist in me said "it's just grey but dry". It was of course grey and wet by the time I left. One of my colleagues remarked "I bet you're regretting that decision". Not really. While the persistent drizzle clings to my glasses, it's bracing to the point of feeling alive in a primal kind of way (as opposed to freezing with horizontal sleet blowing at me).

We have lots of farewells at work. Tomorrow is lunch with no return to work to mark the winding down of the group my team has been a part. Sadly my manager is a casualty. He's a good guy and an effective manager. We will also farewell a couple of other colleagues from other teams in my group.

Other than that I'm focused and surprisingly sharp. Not so good is my system. If I was a computer I'd be in the workshop, probably with a new mother board and a reinstall of the operating system :-( I really don't know what the next step is.

In case you missed it, I postedyesterday's sinuous earlier today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.