this luminous life.

By Laura

Don't You Forget About Me.

Simple Minds.

I don't particularly like taking photos of myself, because it feels kind of dorky playing with the camera alone and smiling, but I decided to do it for blip today since I had no other ideas (another picture). I like the linked one the best, but I used the one I posted because I like the angle of it, regardless of the fuzziness.

My original blip was going to be a giant, inflatable Shrek that I saw in the student center earlier this evening... but when I returned with my camera to take a picture, it was gone. So maybe tomorrow.

On a random note... I never throw fortunes (from cookies) away. They usually end up tucked into pockets or drawers and stay there until they're faded and falling apart. Today, I found a fortune in a pocket of mine. "You will learn quickly, never fear." I realized the reason I kept this fortune was because the lucky numbers included 22, your favorite number, and 13, one of my favorite numbers.

In my last post, I claimed I hit rock bottom. Well, once you hit the bottom, there isn't anywhere to go but up, right? Today has been difficult for me, but not as hard as the last few days have been. I haven't cried today (yet? unless you count in the middle of the night at 4am), but this lonely feeling hits me hard in waves. Sometimes I'm perfectly fine and sometimes I want to break down. And, I'm suffering from the loss of my phone (yesterday's blip was an image of my computer monitor where I threw the phone into it) and I feel completely disconnected from someone who I used to feel so connected to. It's an extremely odd feeling, and it definitely makes me feel like I'm lost and lacking the comfort I used to have. I have thoughts of "wait until I tell him this!" and... I can't. At least not right away. I love to share my life and excitement for everything in it with him. But I suppose the most important thing is to take it day by day, just be myself, and always remember to smile. So I guess that is another reason I decided to take a picture of myself. And I am trying to keep busy and stay strong. For everyone. Especially myself.

Cheers!

And I miss you, and love you... always, my favorite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.