It's not that funny...

By orisit

Negotiation in action!

I finally got behind the wheel of Sollergirl's trusty little car today after 5 months of not driving! My reluctance to drive was partially due to fear of driving in this crazy little town and beyond, and the lack of necessity...for once I live in a town centre and we are well served for shops and cafes. Today, we had to venture into Palma and due to Sollergirl's current back problem I faced my fears and conquered them. I drove us all there (girls off school again!) and although Sollergirl was very patient and a fantastic passenger I reckon she aged about 10 years and due to a combination of heat, no power steering and Spanish road habits, I feel as though I have run a marathon!

While Sollergirl attended her appointment, the girls and I found a wonderful park to pass the time. Ava, at 3 is a true negotiator and is destined to be a top lawyer!!! Smartie negotiation in action!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.