minerva

By minerva

Going down all the saints help.
That´s a Portuguese saying.
I took this Picture at the local Funeral Home. But let me explain.
My piece is to be placed on the lawn; consequently it will be sprinkled every time they water it. So I needed a heavy duty protective product to keep it from getting colonized by fungus and algae.
The lady who minds the gallery remembered the owner of the Funeral home does tombstone cleaning jobs, she thought senhor Henrique (that´s is name) might be able to help. One thing lead to another and I got an even litre of great stuff for stone protection and he didn´t want any money for it, I insisted of course but he was adamant, it´s nothing miss come back if you need more. What a nice man.
I must say everyone has been extremely helpful and kind the whole time I ´ve been here.
Tomorrow the sculptures will be in place, if all the saints help and I´ll go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.