She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Illegally parked!

In two years of parking at my current office, and often parking in places I'm not meant to, I have never been caught by the hi-viz clipboard brigade. At least I hadn't until today. I was especially annoyed as I only had four days left until I moved on to my next contract in Glasgow, and now my record is tainted forever.

What was especially annoying was that I wasn't actually illegally parked. I wasn't in a "designated parking space" but I was parked on open road, and the only person in the area who hadn't parked on a double yellow.

The rain helped me to remove the sticker in one piece and it was still sticky. When I looked across the road from where I had parked, I saw two big wheelie bins illegally parked on a double yellow and nobody had bothered to sticker them. Well, I soon rectified that situation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.