threehundredsixtyfivedays

By juanwashere

Day 58

about 5 years ago, i was reluctantly taken into a shoe store by my grandmother, ready to just sit there in boredom, imagine my surprise when a golden retriever named Maggie came over curiously checking who i was. this started what was to become a beautiful friendship. I would beg my grandmother to go the shoe store just to play with Maggie, and everytime she saw me she would start crying and be all happy.

eventually however i could no longer visit and 5 years pass and no visits whatsoever, then when i started working on Wednesdays i found that i had a large chunk of break time and figured i'd go and visit

lo and behold, i saw Maggie, this time however an old lady, when she saw me she ignored me a bit then eventually warmed up to me, a few more visits and she cries and is happy to see me again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.