on a good day

By mjmurowch

radiator's innards

As a kid I was always scared of the radiator in my room. When we would first turn it on in the winter, it would make all kinds of noises, screaming to us that it needed to be drained. The draining process was no fun either. I would have to sit under the covers for hours waiting for the heater to purge itself of year's worth of gunky buildup.

Nowadays, the heater still finds ways to haunt me! There was a giant spider perched on one of the slits this morning. When I returned with a tissue to get rid of it, it had vanished! Hopefully he made his way into the radiator's hospitable innards, where he can live out the rest of the days of his fragile existence. Wherever he went, I wish him the best of luck...as long as he didn't climb under my sheets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.