Garden Stuff by ClaireEJ

By gardeningbycej

Alchemilla Mollus

I think I have the spelling of this one correct, if not, feel free to correct me :-)

I fell in love with this plant a few years ago simply because of the way it holds water droplets on the leaves. I love it.

Planted mine last year and didn't realise that it is a deciduous plant. Shock and horror when it died down to just a brown dried out husk over winter. I left it there in the pot, just in case, as any hopeful gardener will do.

March came along after the cold snap and signs of life appeared. Oh happy me. It's a stunning plant and is spreading to an even greater size this year.

I am very much enjoying the "one" photo idea. The rest from today and The Garden Patch can be seen on my Photobucket account
http://s832.photobucket.com/albums/zz242/claireej/The%20Garden%20Patch/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.