One day... Some day...

By sugarplumfairy

Mary had a little lamb...

... it's fleece was not white as snow but the grass was unnaturally bright green!

I went a bit OTT with the curves and saturation here... but I like it!

It's been really warm and muggy today, it hasn't rained but it felt like it would earlier on. The sun came out after work so we went for a nice early evening family stroll up to the top of the hill next to our house. I managed to heave myself up and Blip this little lamb who stared at us the whole time without even flinching. The mummy and her two lambs at the top of the picture were dashing off to somewhere important. Maybe the "kids" had football practise?

It must be so boring to be a sheep. Eating grass all day long, day in, day out. I hope we brightened up his day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.