No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

New Shoes

Sometimes this Blip iPhone app does my head in - if you're not going to actually upload my photo, it would be great if you'd remember what I'd written for the next attempt. And the next... Hmmf. :-(

Anyway, day 4 of the health & safety course and I'm rapidly running out of steam. To clear the fuddled brain and sluggish body, I went for a brisk stroll at lunch time... to Pradamark (is that the same as Primani, Yoga Mamma?!!) where I picked up these fab shoes for a mere six pounds! They are ridiculously high and impossible to walk in, but I am undeterred - there WILL be an occasion where I will be sitting all evening and not walking anywhere in order to give them a wee outing! And what's more, I found the matching nail polish in good old M&S. Nothing like a bit of shopping to cheer the soul. Oh, and Glee on the telly, and a smoked salmon omelette. Great stuff. See? Cheered already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.